Life’s Like This

I’ve been feeling pretty nostalgic lately. I think it’s just the time of year.

This time last year I was graduating, and let me tell all you young folks still in college, take your time. Enjoy it. Both Casey and I have talked about how much we miss SMU lately. It’s a very special place for us, too.

My mom and I spent some time flipping through old year books (from my private school plaid days) and it seems like forever ago. Then driving home from my run this gem came on:

I couldn’t help but think of how different my life is from when I was in middle school and high school. I think I’m really lucky though. Casey has been such a constant in my life for the past six years. My family is wonderful and so supportive. Although many of my friends have changed, there are many of them who are dear to my heart. (What’s the girl scout jingle we all learn? “Make new friends, but keep the old. Some are silver and the others gold.)

Also, some things will never change… Like our affinity for making silly faces.

Picture 20

Picture 24

Dallas Christmas Photo Booth

In other words, “Dude you wanna crash the mall?” Preach Avril. Preach.

Life’s Like This

Leave a Reply

