Favorite Summer Hair Tutorials

Summer is upon us! The heat is about to hit scorching in Deep Ellum any day, so hairstyles that pull your hair back are essential. I thought I would share a few of my favorites.

Summer Hair Tutorials

This braided crown from A Beautiful Mess is my favorite. It seriously reminds me of growing up German folk dancing- love it!

hair tutorial

I really like this messy, braided pony from The Beauty Department (p.s. if you aren’t following them, you should!)

tbd

For summer nights when it’s not too hot, I really love this half up half down style with a braid (I’m noticing a pattern here…braids everywhere!) from Design Love Fest.

design love fest

And last but not least, I really want to try this DIY crisscross headband from Fine and Feathered.

criss cross headband diy

What’s your go-to summer hair style?

Favorite Summer Hair Tutorials

Leave a Reply

