Easy No Slip Hangers

So, I love no slip hangers. I found decently priced knock off huggable hangers at Nordstrom Rack, but I thought it would be fun to make my own.

I have all these wire hangers from the dry cleaners and I thought it would be super wasteful to just throw them away. I’ve seen tutorials were they use multiple wire hangers, but I wanted to keep mine super thin and just kept it one. Also, side note, this is kind of a long project. Dependent on how fast you can wrap, it takes 40 minutes to an hour to make one. So, it’s a good project for TV watching!

Here’s how mine turned out:

Yarn Wrapped Hangers

I used a bright colored yarn and did it the way you do for friendship bracelets. Just tie a knot at the beginning and then make a number four and pull the yarn through. Keep repeating this until you’ve covered the entire hanger. I don’t recommend just wrapping it because when you hang clothes on it, it may unravel – eek!

These could be a unique house warming gift or gift for a recent grad moving into a dorm with limited closet space (these are super thin, so they save serious closet space).

Easy No Slip Hangers

2 thoughts on “Easy No Slip Hangers

Leave a Reply

