Favorite Reads Right Now

favereads2

 

I love, love, love to read. If I get going with a good book I really get sucked in to another world.

My favorites that I’ve been (re)reading recently are This Lullaby, Is Everyone Hangout Without Me? (And Other Concerns) and Fangirl.

I’ve been a fan of Sarah Dessen since I was in middle school when I first read Someone Like You. Since then, I’ve read every single one of her books at least once (there are many I have read 3 or 4 times). This Lullaby is by far one of my favorites.

I always liked Mindy Kaling, but I never felt more kindred to her than when I read her book. There truly moments that I felt she stole right out of my mind. If you were ever that not popular, but yet somehow not unpopular gal growing up this one’s for you.

Lastly, I recently read Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. I was actually a little surprised by how much I enjoyed this book. For a time in my life (and now to a certain extent) I was a pretty hardcore nerd. This story about a girl obsessed with writing fan fiction stole my heart.

Well, there you have it. Let me know if you have a book you read, and read again or if you happen to pick up any of these choices!

 

 

Favorite Reads Right Now

Leave a Reply

