Rain | Sun

I think it’s a little funny it rained for almost a solid month here. Mostly, because now the sun is shining and life is really starting to feel a bit normal again.

I went through a few really, really rough months. I even went to California to visit some friends to try and get my mind off it for a weekend.

I’m really beginning to find my groove in my neighborhood. I attribute it mostly to Local Press + Brew opening. I was so used to having a coffee shop within walking distance – this really, really cheers me up. It has a walk up window and everything.

Uchi opened in Dallas and my supervisor was kind enough to treat our team to dinner to celebrate making it a year (and some change for me). Sometime little things like that remind you how lucky you are.
vscocam-photo-1Local Press

Uchi

Rain | Sun

Leave a Reply

